2012 Player Field Announced

2012 Player Field Announced

CROMWELL, Conn., June 15, 2012 – The Travelers Championship will be held June 18 – 24 at TPC River Highlands, and will feature one of the deepest fields in tournament history. Golf fans have much to look forward to on the course when competition begins among some of the world’s best golfers, including three players in the Top 10 of the Official World Golf Rankings; 12 Major Champions; and 35 players who have won PGA TOUR events in the past two years. Collectively, the player field has 236 PGA TOUR victories.

“We’re thrilled with the caliber of players coming to play the Travelers Championship this year,” said Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “The depth of the field, combined with an array of on-course events and activities makes this week something our fans are sure to enjoy.”

The 156-player field has four remaining spots, which will be filled by four Open Qualifiers. The Travelers Championship Open Qualifier will be held at Gillette Ridge Golf Club in Bloomfield, Conn., on Monday, June 18.


Blake Adams Erik Compton Fredrik Jacobson Troy Matteson Webb Simpson
Robert Allenby Chris Couch Brandt Jobe Billy Mayfair Vijay Singh
Mark Anderson Brian Davis Zach Johnson William McGirt Heath Slocum
Stuart Appleby Brendon de Jonge Sung Kang George McNeill Joey Snyder III
Arjun Atwal Graham DeLaet Robert Karlsson Rocco Mediate Kevin Stadler
Aaron Baddeley Chris DiMarco Jerry Kelly John Merrick Scott Stallings
Sang-Moon Bae James Driscoll Troy Kelly Bryce Molder Kyle Stanley
Ricky Barnes Ken Duke J.J. Killeen Ryan Moore Brendan Steele
Cameron Beckman Scott Dunlap K.T. Kim Garth Mulroy Kevin Streelman
Notah Begay III Harris English Kevin Kisner Seung-Yul Noh Chris Stroud
Charlie Beljan Matt Every Colt Knost Sean O’Hair Daniel Summerhays
Matt Bettencourt Brad Faxon Russell Knox Nick O’Hern Vaughn Taylor
Tommy Biershenk Tommy Gainey Jason Kokrak Joe Ogilvie Kyle Thompson
Kris Blanks Stephen Gangluff Kelly Kraft Louis Oosthuizen Michael Thompson
Jason Bohn Bobby Gates Matt Kuchar Rod Pampling Brendon Todd
Keegan Bradley Brian Gay Derek Lamely Carl Paulson D.J. Trahan
Michael Bradley Tom Gillis Neal Lancaster Tom Pernice Jr. Cameron Tringale
Scott Brown Lucas Glover Danny Lee Kenny Perry Bo Van Pelt
Bart Bryant Mathew Goggin Richard H. Lee Ted Potter, Jr. Jhonattan Vegas
Angel Cabrera Nathan Green Marc Leishman Ian Poulter Camilo Villegas
Chad Campbell Hunter Haas Justin Leonard Michael Putnam Johnson Wagner
Patrick Cantlay Brian Harman Edward Loar Fran Quinn Jimmy Walker
Miguel Angel Carballo Padraig Harrington Jamie Lovemark Chez Reavie Bubba Watson
Roberto Castro J.J. Henry Bill Lunde Kyle Reifers Steve Wheatcroft
Bud Cauley Tim Herron Bryden Macpherson Alexandre Rocha Charlie Wi
Greg Chalmers Charley Hoffman Jeff Maggert Patrick Rodgers Dean Wilson
Daniel Chopra J.B. Holmes Hunter Mahan John Rollins Y.E. Yang
Gary Christian John Huh John Mallinger Andres Romero
Tim Clark Billy Hurley III Steve Marino Rory Sabbatini
Will Claxton Ryuji Imada Ian Marshall Charl Schwartzel
Gavin Coles Ryo Ishikawa David Mathis Patrick Sheehan


Share this post

Title Sponsor

Signature Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors


Founding Partners

Titos_Abreviated_Logo 2023