HARTFORD, Conn., June 17, 2022 – The Travelers Championship today announced its full player field for the 2022 tournament, which will feature winners of the first two major championships this year, the top-ranked player in the world, four of the top five players in the Official World Golf Ranking and eight previous winners of the event. The tournament will be held June 23–26 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut.

Scottie Scheffler, the No. 1-ranked player in the world and winner of four PGA TOUR events this season, including the Masters, headlines the field. He’s joined by 2022 PGA Championship winner Justin Thomas (No. 5 in the world ranking), Rory McIlroy (No. 3) and Patrick Cantlay (No. 4). The tournament field boasts six of the top 10 players in the world ranking, 11 of the top 20 and 25 of the top 50.

This year’s field of 156 players includes eight past Travelers Championship winners: Defending champion Harris English, Chez Reavie (2019), Jordan Spieth (2017), Russell Knox (2016), Kevin Streelman (2014), Marc Leishman (2012), Stewart Cink (1997 and 2008) and J.J. Henry (2006).

Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets in advance, and some venues on certain days are already sold out. The tournament will be televised by Golf Channel (3–6 p.m. Thursday and Friday; 1–3 p.m. Saturday and Sunday) and CBS (3–6 p.m. Saturday and Sunday). For more information, visit

Barjon, Paul
Bezuidenhout, Christiaan
Blixt, Jonas
Bradley, Keegan
Bramlett, Joseph
Brehm, Ryan
Buckley, Hayden
Burns, Sam
Cantlay, Patrick
Champ, Cameron
Cink, Stewart
Clark, Wyndham
Cook, Austin
D’Amario, Adam
Dahmen, Joel
Davis, Cam
Day, Jason
Donald, Luke
Duncan, Tyler
English, Harris
Finau, Tony
Fleetwood, Tommy
Fowler, Rickie
Frittelli, Dylan
Garnett, Brice
Ghim, Doug
Gligic, Michael
Glover, Lucas
Gotterup, Christopher
Griffin, Lanto
Grillo, Emiliano
Haas, Bill
Hadley, Chesson
Hagy, Brandon
Hahn, James
Hammer, Cole
Hardy, Nick
Harman, Brian
Henley, Russell
Henry, J.J.
Herman, Jim
Hickok, Kramer
Higgo, Garrick
Higgs, Harry
Hodges, Lee
Hoffman, Charley
Hoffmann, Morgan
Hoge, Tom
Howell III, Charles
Hughes, Mackenzie

Huh, John
Im, Sungjae
Jaeger, Stephan
James, Benjamin
Johnson, Zach
Kang, Sung
Kim, Si Woo
Kisner, Kevin
Kizzire, Patton
Knox, Russell
Koepka, Brooks
Kohles, Ben
Kokrak, Jason
Kraft, Kelly
Lahiri, Anirban
Laird, Martin
Landry, Andrew
Lashley, Nate
Lebioda, Hank
Lee, Danny
Lee, K.H.
Leishman, Marc
Lipsky, David
List, Luke
Long, Adam
Lower, Justin
Malnati, Peter
McCarthy, Denny
McGirt, William
McGreevy, Max
McIlroy, Rory
McNealy, Maverick
Merritt, Troy
Mitchell, Keith
Moore, Taylor
Mullinax, Trey
NeSmith, Matthew
Niemann, Joaquin
Norlander, Henrik
Novak, Andrew
Ortiz, Carlos
Palmer, Ryan
Pan, C.T.
Pereira, Mito
Piercy, Scott
Poston, J.T.
Power, Seamus
Putnam, Andrew
Rai, Aaron
Ramey, Chad

Reavie, Chez
Redman, Doc
Reeves, Seth
Riley, Davis
Rodgers, Patrick
Ryder, Sam
Sabbatini, Rory
Schauffele, Xander
Scheffler, Scottie
Schenk, Adam
Schwab, Matthias
Sigg, Greyson
Simpson, Webb
Skinns, David
Sloan, Roger
Smalley, Alex
Smotherman, Austin
Snedeker, Brandt
Spaun, J.J.
Spieth, Jordan
Stallings, Scott
Steele, Brendan
Straka, Sepp
Streb, Robert
Streelman, Kevin
Stuard, Brian
Svensson, Adam
Tarren, Callum
Theegala, Sahith
Thomas, Justin
Thompson, Curtis
Thorbjornsen, Michael
Todd, Brendon
Trainer, Martin
Tringale, Cameron
Tway, Kevin
van Rooyen, Erik
Varner III, Harold
Vegas, Jhonattan
Wallace, Matt
Watney, Nick
Werenski, Richy
Whaley, Vince
Willett, Danny
Wise, Aaron
Wolfe, Jared
Wolff, Matthew
Wu, Brandon
Wu, Dylan
Zalatoris, Will

About the Travelers Championship
The Travelers Championship, held in Cromwell, Connecticut, is one of the premier events on the PGA TOUR and part of the FedExCup series. The tournament proudly supports the TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100% of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property and casualty insurance for auto, home and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR. The company became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. Travelers has been doing business in the Hartford community for more than 160 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available at


Tara Gerber, Travelers Championship

Share this post

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors

Founding Sponsors

Titos_Abreviated_Logo 2023