HARTFORD, Conn., June 16, 2017 – The Travelers Championship today announced its player field for the 2017 tournament, which will be held June 19-25 at TPC River Highlands. Three players ranked among the world’s top five will be participating, and six of the top 20 are in the field: Rory McIlroy (No. 2), Jason Day (No. 3), Jordan Spieth (No. 5), Justin Thomas (No. 13), Paul Casey (No. 14) and Patrick Reed (No. 19).

This year’s tournament will also feature seven former winners of the Travelers Championship, led by defending champion Russell Knox and Bubba Watson, who has won twice, in 2010 and 2015. Other past champions include Kevin Streelman (2014), Ken Duke (2013), Marc Leishman (2012), Hunter Mahan (2007) and J.J. Henry (2006). The field features 13 players who have combined to win 24 major championships.

“No matter how you look at it, whether it’s world ranking, PGA TOUR wins or major championships, this field is tremendous and we’re all looking forward to watching the competition,” said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube.

Steven Alker
Byeong Hun An
Mark Anderson
Stuart Appleby
Ryan Armour
Ricky Barnes
Charlie Beljan
Daniel Berger
Zac Blair
Ryan Blaum
Jonas Blixt
Jason Bohn
Dominic Bozzelli
Keegan Bradley
Ryan Brehm
Wesley Bryan
Brian Campbell
Chad Campbell
Miguel Angel Carballo
Paul Casey
Bud Cauley
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
K.J. Choi
Wyndham Clark
Brett Coletta
Chad Collins
Ben Crane
Joel Dahmen
Jason Day
Bryson DeChambeau
Graham DeLaet
Luke Donald
Billy Downes
Brett Drewitt
Ken Duke
Harris English
Bob Estes
Julian Etulain
Matt Every
Derek Fathauer
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Tony Finau
Martin Flores
Brad Fritsch
Jim Furyk
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Andres Gonzales
Retief Goosen
Cody Gribble
Emiliano Grillo
Adam Hadwin
Brandon Hagy
Brian Harman
Padraig Harrington
David Hearn
J.J. Henry
Jim Herman
Charley Hoffman
Morgan Hoffmann
Beau Hossler
Mark Hubbard
Mackenzie Hughes
John Huh
Billy Hurley III
Zach Johnson
Sung Kang
Smylie Kaufman
Troy Kelly
Michael Kim
Si Woo Kim
Whee Kim
Patton Kizzire
Russell Knox
Jason Kokrak
Kelly Kraft
Anirban Lahiri
Martin Laird
Danny Lee
Marc Leishman
Spencer Levin
Nicholas Lindheim
David Lingmerth
Andrew Loupe
Jamie Lovemark
Will MacKenzie
Hunter Mahan
Peter Malnati
William McGirt
Rory McIlroy
Troy Merritt
Bryce Molder
Trey Mullinax
Sebastian Munoz
Grayson Murray
Kevin Na
Seung-Yul Noh
Geoff Ogilvy
Ryan Palmer
Rod Pampling
C.T. Pan
Cameron Percy
John Peterson
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
J.T. Poston
Seamus Power
Jonathan Randolph
Chez Reavie
Patrick Reed
Kyle Reifers
Tag Ridings
Patrick Rodgers
Ryan Ruffels
Rory Sabbatini
Xander Schauffele
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Brandt Snedeker
Jordan Spieth
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Shawn Stefani
Brett Stegmaier
Robert Streb
Kevin Streelman
Brian Stuard
Zack Sucher
Daniel Summerhays
Hudson Swafford
Nick Taylor
Vaughn Taylor
Justin Thomas
Michael Thompson
Kevin Tway
Tyrone Van Aswegen
Harold Varner III
Jhonattan Vegas
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Richy Werenski
Steve Wheatcroft
Tim Wilkinson
Mark Wilson


About the Travelers Championship
The Travelers Championship, held in Cromwell, Connecticut, is one of the premier events on the PGA TOUR and part of the FedExCup series. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property and casualty insurance for home, auto and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR. The company became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. Travelers has been doing business in the Hartford community for more than 160 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available at


Share this post

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors

Founding Sponsors

Titos_Abreviated_Logo 2023