HARTFORD, Conn., July 29, 2016 – The Travelers Championship today announced its full player field for the 2016 tournament, which will be held August 1-7 at TPC River Highlands. Eight players ranked among the world’s top 20 will be participating: Two-time Travelers Championship winner and defending champion Bubba Watson (No. 6), Branden Grace (No. 12), Patrick Reed (No. 14), Louis Oosthuizen (No. 15), J.B. Holmes (No. 16), Matt Kuchar (No. 17), Brooks Koepka (No. 18) and Zach Johnson (No. 20).

The tournament also has 15 players who have won major championships during their professional careers. In addition to Watson, Oosthuizen and Johnson, major winners playing in this year’s Travelers Championship include Ernie Els, Padraig Harrington, Vijay Singh, Retief Goosen, Angel Cabrera, Keegan Bradley, Jim Furyk, Lucas Glover, Justin Leonard, Geoff Ogilvy, Webb Simpson and David Toms.

“We are excited for the field that is coming to the tournament this year,” said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “In addition to watching world-class golf, fans can experience events like the Celebrity Pro-Am, Women’s Day and concerts featuring Big and Rich and the Gin Blossoms. A player field like this and family-friendly events all week will help contribute to the amount of money we’ll be able to generate for local charities, which receive 100 percent of our net proceeds.”

Thomas Aiken Lucas Glover D.H. Lee Kyle Reifers
Tyler Aldridge Andres Gonzales Marc Leishman Wes Roach
Robert Allenby Retief Goosen Justin Leonard Patrick Rodgers
Abraham Ancer Jason Gore Spencer Levin Rory Sabbatini
Aaron Baddeley Branden Grace Luke List Sam Saunders
Blayne Barber Chesson Hadley Andrew Loupe John Senden
Ricky Barnes Adam Hadwin Jamie Lovemark Robby Shelton
Daniel Berger James Hahn Shane Lowry Webb Simpson
Zac Blair Brian Harman Will MacKenzie Vijay Singh
Jonas Blixt Padraig Harrington Hunter Mahan Heath Slocum
Steven Bowditch Russell Henley Peter Malnati Cameron Smith
Keegan Bradley J.J. Henry Steve Marino Scott Stallings
Scott Brown Charley Hoffman Ben Martin Kyle Stanley
Bronson Burgoon Morgan Hoffmann Lee McCoy Brendan Steele
Angel Cabrera Tom Hoge George McNeill Shawn Stefani
Chad Campbell J.B. Holmes Troy Merritt Brett Stegmaier
Miguel Angel Carballo John Huh Bryce Molder Darron Stiles
Paul Casey Billy Hurley III Francesco Molinari Kevin Streelman
Bud Cauley Hiroshi Iwata Ryan Moore Chris Stroud
Alex Cejka Freddie Jacobson Jordan Niebrugge Brian Stuard
Greg Chalmers Zach Johnson Seung-Yul Noh Daniel Summerhays
Kevin Chappell Matt Jones Henrik Norlander Hudson Swafford
Chad Collins Sung Kang Sean O’Hair Nick Taylor
Erik Compton Smylie Kaufman Geoff Ogilvy Vaughn Taylor
Ben Crane Jerry Kelly Louis Oosthuizen Justin Thomas
Jon Curran Michael Kim Rob Oppenheim Michael Thompson
Brendon de Jonge Si Woo Kim Carlos Ortiz Brendon Todd
Bryson DeChambeau Whee Kim Greg Owen David Toms
Jamie Donaldson Patton Kizzire Rod Pampling Tyrone Van Aswegen
Luke Donald Soren Kjeldsen Tim Petrovic Dawie van der Walt
Ken Duke Colt Knost Martin Piller Camilo Villegas
Ernie Els Russell Knox Scott Pinckney Johnson Wagner
Derek Ernst Brooks Koepka Ted Potter, Jr. Bubba Watson
Derek Fathauer Jason Kokrak Dicky Pride Boo Weekley
Tony Finau Kelly Kraft Jon Rahm Steve Wheatcroft
Jim Furyk Matt Kuchar Adam Rainaud Tim Wilkinson
Robert Garrigus Martin Laird Chez Reavie Mark Wilson
Brian Gay Andrew Landry Patrick Reed Gary Woodland

About the Travelers Championship
The Travelers Championship, held in Cromwell, Connecticut, is one of the premier events on the PGA TOUR and part of the FedExCup series. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property and casualty insurance for home, auto and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR. The company became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. Travelers has been doing business in the Hartford community for more than 160 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available at


Share this post

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors

Founding Sponsors

Titos_Abreviated_Logo 2023