HARTFORD, Conn., June 19, 2015 – The Travelers Championship has announced its field today for the 2015 tournament, which will be played from June 22 to 28 at TPC River Highlands. This year’s tournament features many of the top players on the PGA TOUR including three of the world’s top 10 players in the Official World Golf Rankings (OWGR), Bubba Watson (No. 4), Sergio Garcia (No. 8), and Jason Day (No. 10). Other player commitments include Ernie Els, Patrick Reed, Zach Johnson, Keegan Bradley, Billy Horschel, Brandt Snedeker, and Luke Donald.

The most recent wave of players who have committed to playing the tournament include Davis Love III, David Toms, Gary Woodland, Justin Thomas, 2006 champion J.J. Henry, 1997 and 2008 champion Stewart Cink, Tim Clark, Angel Cabrera, Vijay Singh, Bo Van Pelt, Lucas Glover, Morgan Hoffmann, and 2013 champion Ken Duke.

“This year’s tournament is shaping up to be one of the best we’ve ever had,” said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “Between the strong player field, the celebrities participating throughout the week, and the numerous events we have planned, we will provide fans with a world-class experience. The most important part of the Travelers Championship is our commitment to our charity partners throughout the region who will receive 100 percent of our net proceeds.”

Blake Adams Matt Every Danny Lee Andres Romero
Steven Alker Derek Fathauer Marc Leishman Carlos Sainz Jr
Robert Allenby Gonzalo Fdez-Castano Spencer Levin Vijay Singh
Mark Anderson Tony Finau David Lingmerth Roger Sloan
Stuart Appleby Martin Flores Davis Love III Heath Slocum
Ryan Armour Oscar Fraustro Bill Lunde Byron Smith
Eric Axley Sergio Garcia Will MacKenzie Brandt Snedeker
Aaron Baddeley Brice Garnett Hunter Mahan Kyle Stanley
Sangmoon Bae Robert Garrigus Lee McCoy Brendan Steele
Blayne Barber Tom Gillis William McGirt Richard Sterne
Ricky Barnes Lucas Glover John Merrick Kevin Streelman
Charlie Beljan Andres Gonzales Troy Merritt Chris Stroud
Kyle Bilodeau Jason Gore Bryce Molder Brian Stuard
Zac Blair Branden Grace Francesco Molinari Zack Sucher
Jonas Blixt Luke Guthrie Kevin Na Daniel Summerhays
Jason Bohn Adam Hadwin Seung-Yul Noh Andrew Svoboda
Steven Bowditch Brian Harman Sean O’Hair Hudson Swafford
Keegan Bradley Padraig Harrington Louis Oosthuizen Nick Taylor
Scott Brown J.J. Henry Carlos Ortiz Justin Thomas
Angel Cabrera Jim Herman Jeff Overton Michael Thompson
Chad Campbell Morgan Hoffmann Greg Owen Nicholas Thompson
Paul Casey Tom Hoge S.J. Park Brendon Todd
Alex Cejka Max Homa Cameron Percy David Toms
Kevin Chappell Billy Horschel John Peterson Peter Uihlein
Stewart Cink Mark Hubbard Tim Petrovic Tyrone Van Aswegen
Tim Clark John Huh Carl Pettersson Bo Van Pelt
Chad Collins Billy Hurley III Scott Pinckney Jhonattan Vegas
Erik Compton Ryo Ishikawa D.A. Points Johnson Wagner
Jon Curran Zach Johnson Alex Prugh Nick Watney
Brian Davis Matt Jones Andrew Putnam Bubba Watson
Jason Day Jerry Kelly Michael Putnam Mike Weir
Brendon de Jonge Whee Kim Jon Rahm Steve Wheatcroft
Graham DeLaet Colt Knost Jonathan Randolph Will Wilcox
Luke Donald Russell Knox Chez Reavie Tim Wilkinson
Ken Duke Jason Kokrak Patrick Reed Mark Wilson
Ernie Els Martin Laird Kyle Reifers Gary Woodland
Harris English Neal Lancaster Jim Renner
Derek Ernst Scott Langley Patrick Rodgers

Based on the results of the U.S. Open, the player field is subject to change. Four additional spots will be filled by Open Qualifying, which will be held this Monday, June 22, at Crestview Country Club in Agawam, Mass. Tickets for the tournament can be purchased at the gate or online at


About the Travelers Championship
As the first PGA TOUR event of the season in the Northeast, the Travelers Championship is one of the region’s premier sporting events. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property casualty insurance for home, auto, and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR and became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. The company has been doing business in the community for more than 150 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available on

Share this post

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors

Founding Sponsors