HARTFORD, Conn., July 5, 2016 – The Travelers Championship today announced the 69 members of this year’s Volunteer Executive Committee. This group of leaders works throughout the year preparing for Connecticut’s premier PGA TOUR event and is responsible for managing nearly 4,000 volunteers. To enhance the fan, player, sponsor and volunteer experience, five new committees were created this year, including Concert Series, Operations, Ticket Services, Tournament Analytics and Volunteer Services, making a total of 31 volunteer committees.

“The Volunteer Executive Committee members are vital to the success of our event,” said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “They set the tone for the thousands of people who give their time to help the Travelers Championship run smoothly. Their year-round support enables us to generate more money for charities in this region.”

Hartford HealthCare has been actively involved in enhancing the volunteer experience and will be the tournament’s Volunteer Sponsor for the seventh year.

The following is a list of the Volunteer Executive Committee members, their company and their area of responsibility:

Volunteer Executive
Committee Members
Company Committee Position
Meagan Mirkovich Travelers Administration Chair
Erin M. Wait Travelers Administration Chair
James P. Anderson Travelers Airport Concierge Chair
Jennifer Lassige Travelers Airport Concierge Assistant
Marc Zirolli Seabury Amateur Caddies Chair
Mark Wetmore Amateur Caddies Assistant
Shawn W. Daly Lincoln Financial Group Ambassadors Chair
Monica Zapatka Travelers Ambassadors Assistant
Ann Esposito PRIMERICA Call Center Chair
Bob Cattel B & V Designs Champions Club Chair
Mark Vining Boat Safe Connecticut, LLC Champions Club Assistant
Tracey Trifone Travelers Concert Series Chair
Shaun Sheridan, CPA Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C. Concessions Chair
Kenny Verrastro CA Technologies Concessions Assistant
Art Kuever Travelers Corporate Hospitality Chair
Jeffrey Gertz Corporate Hospitality Assistant
Rick Steere Corporate Hospitality Assistant
Kristine Zywocinski University of Hartford Deliveries Chair
Larry Wilder Deliveries Assistant
Stephen Dahlem CT Department of Public Health Distribution Chair
Raymond Shaw Hartford Hospital Rehabilitation Network Distribution Assistant
Jennifer Shea Travelers Fan Zone Chair
Kelly Nazario Travelers Fan Zone Assistant
Maureen O’Connor UCONN Division of Athletics Gallery Chair
Karen Orton MAPFRE Insurance Gallery Assistant
Greg Hammond Hammond Iles Wealth Advisors Gallery – Mobile Devices Assistant
David S. Charles John Deere Gates Chair
Raymond Plante Gates Assistant
Karissa Steltzer Travelers Gates Assistant
John Mayo Mayo Communications, LLC Media Chair
Sharon O’Brien Saint Francis Hospital & Medical Center Military Appreciation Chair
Chris Ward Travelers Military Appreciation Chair
Richard Hernandez Travelers Operations Chair
Ben Troup Operations Chair & Distribution Assistant
Michelle Clark Travelers Player Logistics Chair
Jay Dykstra Travelers Player Logistics Chair
Richard Laury Player Logistics Assistant
Drew Gallup Aetna Player Relations Chair
David May Panera Bread Player Relations Assistant
Dawn Kirkwood Travelers Player Transportation Chair
Joe Audet Travelers Player Transportation Assistant
Donna Thomas Travelers Player Transportation Assistant
Lauren Ducey The Hartford Practice Facility Chair
Jay Salvador Practice Facility Chair
Alice Shea Travelers Practice Facility Assistant
Joe Milositz, Jr. Practice Facility Assistant
Maggie Pastore Richter & Cegan Inc. Pro Caddie Chair
David W. Timm Timberlin Golf Club Pro Caddie Chair
Mike Maksymiw, Jr., CPA Filomeno & Company, P.C. Pro-Am Chair
Thomas Kim Travelers Pro-Am Assistant
Nick Giuliano Anthem BCBS Scoring Chair
Joseph “Woody” Mrozowski Scoring – Laser Operations
Jeff Levine Thomas Capital Group Scoring – Standard Bearers
Buddy Buder Travelers Scoring – Walking Scorers
Brian Zimmerli Plastonics, Inc. Scoring – Walking Scorers
Dana Shults Travelers Skyboxes Chair
Danielle Sobocinski Travelers Skyboxes Chair
Bryan Fix St. Vincent’s Medical Center Sponsor Valet Chair
Anne Martin Sponsor Valet Assistant
John D. Shulansky EldersChoice of Connecticut, LLC Starter Committee Chair
Marlisa H. Simonson Table to Table Ticket Services Chair
Kelly Ouellette Travelers Tournament Analytics Chair
Adam Daw Travelers Tournament Analytics Assistant
Pam House Travelers Volunteer Services Chair
Rick Buckley Total Packing LLC Volunteer Services Chair
Christina Davenport Travelers Volunteer Villa Chair
Adam Famiglietti Volunteer Villa Assistant
Karen Ford Travelers Volunteer Villa Assistant
Mimi Reyes Volunteer Villa Assistant

Volunteer registration is open for the 2016 Travelers Championship. Corporations, families, community groups and individuals are all encouraged to get involved. Volunteering is a great way to give back to the community, build friendships, receive an up-close view of a PGA TOUR event and more. To register, please visit

The Travelers Championship will take place August 1–7. Tickets are on sale now at


About the Travelers Championship
The Travelers Championship, held in Cromwell, Connecticut, is one of the premier events on the PGA TOUR and part of the FedExCup series. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property and casualty insurance for home, auto and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR. The company became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. Travelers has been doing business in the community for more than 160 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available at

Share this post

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsors

Founding Sponsors

Titos_Abreviated_Logo 2023