15 Jun


HARTFORD, Conn., June 15, 2015 – The Travelers Championship today announced that Billy Horschel, Kevin Na, Paul Casey, Marc Leishman, and David Lingmerth have committed to play in the 2015 tournament. In addition to these players, this year’s field includes Bubba Watson, Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Patrick Reed, Ernie Els, Zach Johnson, Luke Donald, Brandt Snedeker, and reigning champion Kevin Streelman.

“As we’re nearing tournament week, it’s very exciting for us to add golfers like Billy, Kevin, Paul, Marc, and David to the roster” said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “With such strong golf talent and a number of fan-friendly activities planned, we’re looking forward to another great Travelers Championship.”

2014 FedExCup winner Billy Horschel joins the Travelers Championship for the first time since 2012. Horschel is currently ranked No. 20 in the OWGR. In the 2015 season he has already had one third-place finish and six top-25 finishes. Since becoming a PGA TOUR member in 2011, Horschel has had three victories and is one of the game’s top stars. This will be Horschel’s third appearance at the Travelers Championship.

Kevin Na currently ranks No. 22 in the OWGR and No. 25 in the FedExCup. He has played in 17 events this season, six of which he has finished in the top 10, which ranks him in third on the PGA TOUR. Na’s best finish was second-place at the CIMB Classic. This will be Na’s seventh appearance at the Travelers Championship and his first since 2011.

Paul Casey joins the Travelers Championship field for the first time in his 15-year professional career. Casey is currently ranked No. 35 in the FedExCup and No. 38 in the OWGR. So far in the 2015 season, he has had a second-place finish at the Northern Trust Open, a third-place tie in The Honda Classic, and three additional top-10 finishes in only 13 starts on TOUR.

2012 Travelers Championship winner Marc Leishman will return to TPC River Highlands for the fourth consecutive year. Leishman has steadily improved his game since being named the 2009 PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year. This year he has had three top-10 finishes, and most recently tied for fifth at the Memorial Tournament. Leishman is currently ranked No. 53 in the OWGR.

After getting his first TOUR win earlier this season at the Memorial Tournament, David Lingmerth joins the Travelers Championship field looking to continue his success. Lingmerth currently ranks No. 29 in the FedExCup. Since turning pro in 2010, Lingmerth has six top-10 finishes and 16 top-25 finishes on the PGA TOUR. Lingmerth returns to the Travelers Championship for the second consecutive year.

The Travelers Championship will take place from June 22 to 28 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Tickets are on sale now at www.TravelersChampionship.com.


About the Travelers Championship
As the first PGA TOUR event of the season in the Northeast, the Travelers Championship is one of the region’s premier sporting events. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR’s Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property casualty insurance for home, auto, and business, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR and became the tournament’s title sponsor in 2007. The company has been doing business in the community for more than 150 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available on www.TravelersChampionship.com.

Comments are closed.