17 Jun


CROMWELL, Conn., June 17, 2011- The Travelers Championship will be held June 20-26 at TPC River Highlands, and will feature one of the deepest fields in tournament history. Golf fans have much to look forward to on the course when competition begins among some of the world’s best golfers, including 14 players who are Major Champions; 32 players who have won PGA TOUR events in the past two years; 13 of the Top 30 on the current PGA TOUR FedExCup standings and 30 players in the Top 50 on the 2010 PGA TOUR Official Money List. Collectively, the player field has 323 PGA TOUR victories.

“We’re thrilled with the caliber of players coming to play the Travelers Championship this year,” said Tournament Director Nathan Grube. “The depth of the field, combined with an array of on-course events and activities, illustrates why this is world-class event that both golf and non-golf fans can enjoy.”

The 156-player field has four remaining spots, which will be filled by four Open Qualifiers. The Travelers Championship Open Qualifier will be held at Gillette Ridge Golf Club in Bloomfield, Conn., on Monday, June 20.


Webb Simpson
Heath Slocum
Nate Smith
Brandt Snedeker
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Paul Stankowski
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Kevin Streelman
Will Strickler
Chris Stroud
Daniel Summerhays
Vaughn Taylor
Josh Teater
Michael Thompson
D.J. Trahan
Cameron Tringale
Jerod Turner
Marc Turnesa
Kevin Tway
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Scott Verplank
Johnson Wagner
Duffy Waldorf
Boo Weekley
Charlie Wi
Jay Williamson

Garrett Willis
Dean Wilson [/one_fourth]

Leave a Reply