

CONTACT: Tara Gerber Travelers Championship 860.502.6815 tgerber@travelerschampionship.com

## **TRAVELERS CHAMPIONSHIP ANNOUNCES 2017 PLAYER FIELD**

**HARTFORD, Conn., June 16, 2017** – The Travelers Championship today announced its player field for the 2017 tournament, which will be held June 19-25 at TPC River Highlands. Three players ranked among the world's top five will be participating, and six of the top 20 are in the field: Rory McIlroy (No. 2), Jason Day (No. 3), Jordan Spieth (No. 5), Justin Thomas (No. 13), Paul Casey (No. 14) and Patrick Reed (No. 19).

This year's tournament will also feature seven former winners of the Travelers Championship, led by defending champion Russell Knox and Bubba Watson, who has won twice, in 2010 and 2015. Other past champions include Kevin Streelman (2014), Ken Duke (2013), Marc Leishman (2012), Hunter Mahan (2007) and J.J. Henry (2006). The field features 13 players who have combined to win 24 major championships.

"No matter how you look at it, whether it's world ranking, PGA TOUR wins or major championships, this field is tremendous and we're all looking forward to watching the competition," said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube.

Steven Alker Byeong Hun An Mark Anderson Stuart Appleby Ryan Armour **Ricky Barnes** Charlie Beljan Daniel Berger Zac Blair Ryan Blaum Jonas Blixt Jason Bohn Dominic Bozzelli Keegan Bradley Ryan Brehm Wesley Bryan **Brian Campbell** Chad Campbell Miguel Angel Carballo Paul Casev Bud Caulev Alex Ceika **Greg Chalmers** K.J. Choi

Matt Every Derek Fathauer Gonzalo Fdez-Castano Tony Finau Martin Flores Brad Fritsch Jim Furvk **Robert Garrigus** Brian Gay Lucas Glover Fabian Gomez Andres Gonzales Retief Goosen Cody Gribble **Emiliano Grillo** Adam Hadwin Brandon Hagy Brian Harman Padraig Harrington David Hearn J.J. Henry Jim Herman Charley Hoffman Morgan Hoffmann

Kelly Kraft Anirban Lahiri Martin Laird Danny Lee Marc Leishman Spencer Levin Nicholas Lindheim David Lingmerth Andrew Loupe Jamie Lovemark Will MacKenzie Hunter Mahan Peter Malnati William McGirt Rory McIlroy **Troy Merritt** Bryce Molder **Trey Mullinax** Sebastian Munoz Grayson Murray Kevin Na Seung-Yul Noh Geoff Ogilvy Ryan Palmer

Rory Sabbatini Xander Schauffele Webb Simpson Vijay Singh Brandt Snedeker Jordan Spieth Scott Stallings Kyle Stanley **Brendan Steele** Shawn Stefani Brett Stegmaier Robert Streb Kevin Streelman Brian Stuard Zack Sucher **Daniel Summerhays** Hudson Swafford Nick Taylor Vaughn Taylor Justin Thomas Michael Thompson Kevin Tway Tyrone Van Aswegen Harold Varner III

Wyndham Clark Brett Coletta Chad Collins Ben Crane Joel Dahmen Jason Day Bryson DeChambeau Graham DeLaet Luke Donald Billy Downes Brett Drewitt Ken Duke Harris English Bob Estes Julian Etulain Beau Hossler Mark Hubbard Mackenzie Hughes John Huh Billy Hurley III Zach Johnson Sung Kang Smylie Kaufman Troy Kelly Michael Kim Si Woo Kim Whee Kim Patton Kizzire Russell Knox Jason Kokrak Rod Pampling C.T. Pan Cameron Percy John Peterson Carl Pettersson Scott Piercy J.T. Poston Seamus Power Jonathan Randolph Chez Reavie Patrick Reed Kyle Reifers Tag Ridings Patrick Rodgers Ryan Ruffels

Jhonattan Vegas Johnson Wagner Nick Watney Bubba Watson Boo Weekley Richy Werenski Steve Wheatcroft Tim Wilkinson Mark Wilson

## About the Travelers Championship

The Travelers Championship, held in Cromwell, Connecticut, is one of the premier events on the PGA TOUR and part of the FedExCup series. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR's Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. Travelers, a leading provider of property and casualty insurance for <u>home</u>, <u>auto</u> and <u>business</u>, is the Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR. The company became the tournament's title sponsor in 2007. Travelers has been doing business in the Hartford community for more than 160 years and has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952. Complete details are available at <u>www.TravelersChampionship.com</u>.

###