

CONTACT:
Tara Gerber
Travelers Championship
860.502.6815
tgerber@travelerschampionship.com

RUSSELL KNOX, BUBBA WATSON COMMIT TO 2017 TRAVELERS CHAMPIONSHIP

HARTFORD, **Conn.**, **March 10**, **2017** – The Travelers Championship today announced defending champion Russell Knox and two-time winner Bubba Watson have committed to play in the 2017 tournament.

"Russell and Bubba have been part of some of the most exciting moments in our tournament's recent history," said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. "They certainly have fond memories of winning the Travelers Championship, and we're looking forward to seeing them compete here again in 2017."

Russell Knox earned his second career PGA TOUR victory at the 2016 Travelers Championship. Knox won in dramatic fashion, making a 12-foot putt on the final green to win by one stroke. Knox's first TOUR victory came earlier last season, at the World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions tournament. He is currently No. 21 in the Official World Golf Rankings.

Knox also will be returning to TPC River Highlands on May 2 for Travelers Championship Media Day, which will include the MetroHartford Alliance Rising Star Breakfast at the Hilton Hartford, then a press conference and interview at the golf course to recount last year's thrilling victory.

Bubba Watson has won the Travelers Championship twice, in 2010 and 2015. His playoff victory in 2010 was the first of what's become nine victories on the PGA TOUR. Those wins include two major championships, at the Masters in 2012 and 2014. Watson has been on three U.S. Ryder Cup teams, two U.S. Presidents Cup teams and tied for eighth in the 2016 Olympics. He is currently ranked No. 16 in the world. In addition to his two Travelers Championship wins, Watson has three top-6 finishes among his 10 starts at TPC River Highlands.

The 2017 Travelers Championship will be held June 19-25. Tickets will go on sale March 15. For more information on this year's tournament, visit www.TravelersChampionship.com.

About the Travelers Championship