

CONTACT:
Tara Gerber
Travelers Championship
860.502.6815
tgerber@travelerschampionship.com

## LUKE WILSON, KEVIN NEALON, CHRIS BERMAN, RAY ALLEN, TIM WAKEFIELD, DANE DEHAAN AND NICK BONINO JOIN THE 2016 TRAVELERS CELEBRITY PRO-AM

**HARTFORD, Conn., July 18, 2016** – The Travelers Championship today announced actor Luke Wilson, actor and comedian Kevin Nealon, ESPN sportscaster Chris Berman, 10-time NBA All-Star Ray Allen, former Red Sox pitcher and World Series champion Tim Wakefield, actor Dane DeHaan, and Pittsburgh Penguins center and Stanley Cup champion Nick Bonino have committed to play in the 2016 Travelers Celebrity Pro-Am, taking place Wednesday, August 3, at TPC River Highlands.

**Luke Wilson** is currently starring in the Showtime Original Series "Roadies" and has appeared in many hit movies such as "Old School," "The Royal Tenenbaums" and "Legally Blonde." Wilson is a longtime friend of The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp, and this will be his second appearance in the Travelers Celebrity Pro-Am.

Actor and comedian **Kevin Nealon** is best known for his nine-year stint as a cast member of NBC's "Saturday Night Live" and has received critical acclaim for his role in the Showtime series "Weeds." He has appeared in several notable movies, including "All I Want for Christmas," "Happy Gilmore," "Anger Management," "Little Nicky" and more. He has also appeared in several successful television shows, including CBS' "Still Standing" and HBO's "Curb Your Enthusiasm."

**Chris Berman** is one of the most beloved sportscasters in America. He has been with ESPN since its inception and has won multiple awards for his work, including six National Sportscaster of the Year awards and 10 Emmys. Most recently, Berman was inducted into the National Sports Media Association Hall of Fame. He hosts some of ESPN's most popular programming, including "Sunday NFL Countdown" and the station's coverage of the NFL Draft.

One of the best shooters in NBA history, **Ray Allen** won two championships (2008 with the Celtics, 2013 with the Heat) and was a 10-time NBA All-Star. Before being selected in the first round of the 1996 NBA Draft, Allen was a standout at the University of Connecticut, leading the Huskies to three straight NCAA Tournaments and the 1996 Big East Conference tournament title.

World Series champion and Red Sox Hall of Fame inductee **Tim Wakefield** played in the majors for 21 years. Best known for his knuckleball, Wakefield retired in 2012 after helping the Red Sox win the World Series in 2004 and 2007. Throughout his 17-year career with the Red Sox, Wakefield gained a reputation as a consistent and dependable starting pitcher. During the playoff series, Wakefield earned respect from his teammates as an unselfish player, splitting time between starting pitching and pitching out of the bullpen. Wakefield finished his career with 200 wins and has the third most wins of any Red Sox pitcher. Wakefield currently serves as Honorary Chairman of the Red Sox Foundation and works for NESN as a Red Sox studio analyst.

**Dane DeHaan** is one of Hollywood's most sought after younger actors, best known for his roles in the movies "Chronicle," "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," "Kill Your Darlings" and "Life," in which he portrayed James Dean. Next year he can be seen in Gore Verbinski's "A Cure for Wellness" and Luc Besson's "Valerian." DeHaan will be representing The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp.







**Nick Bonino** currently plays center for the 2016 Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins of the National Hockey League. The seven-year NHL veteran has also played for the Anaheim Ducks and Vancouver Canucks. Before his NHL career, Bonino played at Boston University, where he led the Terriers to a National Championship in the 2008/2009 season with a game-tying goal late in the third period to force overtime.

The Travelers Championship will take place August 1–7 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Tickets are on sale now at <a href="https://www.TravelersChampionship.com">www.TravelersChampionship.com</a>. This year's <a href="field">field</a> includes defending champion Bubba Watson, 2007 champion Hunter Mahan, Patrick Reed, Paul Casey, Charley Hoffman, major winners Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen, Keegan Bradley, Webb Simpson, Vijay Singh and others.

## **About the Travelers Championship**

###



