

CONTACT:
Tara Gerber
Travelers Championship
860-502-6815
tgerber@travelerschampionship.com

MARC LEISHMAN, BRENDON TODD, LOUIS OOSTHUIZEN AND MIKE WEIR COMMIT TO 2014 TRAVELERS CHAMPIONSHIP

HARTFORD, Conn., May 20, 2014 – The Travelers Championship tournament field continues to add talented, top players as 2012 champion Marc Leishman, recent PGA TOUR winner Brendon Todd and major champions Louis Oosthuizen and Mike Weir committed to play TPC River Highlands from June 16 to 22.

"Marc, Brendon, Louis, and Mike represent a great mix of young talent and established veterans," said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. "Our field this year is one of the strongest ever, and these four continue to make our tournament in June a must-see for golf fans."

Marc Leishman returns to the Travelers Championship for the fourth time, having won the tournament in 2012 thanks to an eight-under-par 62 final round. Leishman – who is currently No. 49 in the FedExCup Rankings and No. 62 in the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) – has garnered three top-10 finishes this year, including a tied for third place finish at last weekend's HP Byron Nelson Championship. The 2009 PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year has steadily improved since his victory at TPC River Highlands, as he finished fourth in the 2013 Masters, and tied for 12th at the 2013 PGA Championship. He was also a member of the 2013 Presidents Cup International Team.

Fresh off his first PGA TOUR victory at last weekend's HP Byron Nelson Championship, **Brendon Todd** will make his third appearance at TPC River Highlands. Todd's performance last weekend helped elevate his status in both the FedExCup Rankings and the OWGR, where he's ranked No. 11 and No. 63 respectively. He's had the best and most consistent season of his career, making the cut in 14 of 17 events and earning three-top 10 and six top-25 finishes. He already has more than \$2 million in earnings this season.

Louis Oosthuizen has consistently been one of the top international players on TOUR and is currently ranked No. 38 in the OWGR. Since turning professional in 2003, Oosthuizen has played a majority of his golf on the European Tour where he owns seven career victories. The South African's sole career PGA TOUR victory came at the 2010 Open Championship. He has also accumulated 11 top-10 TOUR finishes, 27 top-25 finishes, and nearly \$7 million in career earnings. This year, Oosthuizen has four top-25 finishes in nine events. He'll be making his second career appearance at the Travelers Championship.

Mike Weir has had an incredibly successful career, earning eight TOUR victories, including a win at the 2003 Masters. He has 11 career top-10 finishes in major tournaments since 1999. Along with his eight victories, Weir has 10 second-place finishes, 69 top-10 finishes, and 139 top-25 finishes, netting him nearly \$28 million in career earnings. This will be Weir's third appearance at TPC River Highlands.

Leishman, Todd, Oosthuizen and Weir join one of the most competitive and deepest fields in Travelers Championship history. Two-time Masters winner Bubba Watson, Jason Day, Matt Kuchar, Keegan Bradley, Dustin Johnson, Brandt Snedeker, Zach Johnson, Hunter Mahan, Patrick Reed, Jonas Blixt and reigning champion Ken Duke have already committed to play the tournament from June 16 to 22 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn. Tickets are on sale now at www.TravelersChampionship.com.

###

About the Travelers Championship

As the only PGA TOUR event in the Northeast in early summer, the Travelers Championship is one of the region's premier sporting events. The tournament proudly supports the PGA TOUR's Tradition of Giving Back by donating 100 percent of net proceeds to charities. The title sponsor of the event is Travelers, a leading provider of property casualty insurance for home, auto and business. Travelers has been doing business in the community for more than 150 years and today has more than 7,000 employees in Connecticut. The Official Property Casualty Insurance Provider of the PGA TOUR, Travelers has been a corporate sponsor of this event each year since its inception in 1952, becoming title sponsor in 2007. Complete details are available on www.TravelersChampionship.com.

